Puppies

A client brought a litter of golden retriever puppies to my veterinary
clinic for inoculations and worming. As the look-alike pups squirmed over
and under one another, in their box, I realized it would be difficult to
tell the treated ones from the untreated ones.

I turned on the water faucet, wet my fingers, and moistened each dog’s head
when I had finished. The wet heads were treated, and the dry heads were
next.

After the fourth puppy, I noticed my otherwise talkative client had grown
silent. As I sprinkled the last pup’s head, the woman leaned forward and
whispered,

“I didn’t know they had to be baptized!”

Leave a Reply

